DON’T QUIT…

DON'T QUIT...

I was going to write a somewhat lengthy and deep post on not quitting but I think the above message says it all.

If you are reading this, allow me to encourage you to be a cheerleader in someone’s life (or even your own if necessary). When they feel like throwing in the towel, simply remind them of why they started in the first place.

I can remember thinking about all of the things I’ve quit on throughout my life.

One being, trying out to become a Mighty Marching Hornet. I was a part of the marching band in high school and had hopes of continuing during college, and maybe even having some sort of career in music. I’m an avid music lover still. But I quit tryouts after about two weeks because it was much harder than I anticipated.

I’m not sure if I had anyone there to encourage me to tough if out but I sure wished I did. Who knows where music would have taken me.

I don’t share this to sound regretful but to simply say~DON’T QUIT!!!.

Leave a Reply

