SURRENDERING…

I continue to share my #onthisday posts for a few reasons: 1} Many of my past writings were written when I didn’t fully believe or know how I’d get to where I am today. 2} Although I’ve known of things coming to pass in the lives of others, this is the first time that I’m really experiencing it for myself. And most importantly 3} they are great reminders of God’s goodness as well as faith builders.

No matter how many times I continue to witness the manifestations of God’s promises up close and personal, the human fleshly parts of me (doubt & unbelief) are still present.

image

I started my Facebook account in 2008. But didn’t start posting regularly until 2009. It was an outlet for me to vent my frustration, confusion, anger, and sorrow of my current situation. It has turned out to be a tremendous blessing for me. And I’m told that others have been encouraged also. I’M GRATEFUL!

As far as surrendering goes, it has become a daily thing in my life. I had to  completely wear myself out before I began letting go. I was exhausted spiritually, physically, emotionally, and mentally. Passed out like Snoopy.

After morning prayer and reading, I surrender my day unto Him. Most days, I surrender several times…LOL! And it’s okay! I’ll keep giving things over to God as many times as needed. He never gets tired of us. He’s unconditional Love!

image

#onthisday 11/27/12 {{SO WHAT’S THE HOLD UP?}} Experiencing the worst, knowing, and believing in your heart there’s so much more; yet being stuck in the middle can be heartbreaking. So I began to seek God on why I’m in this “holding pattern.” God’s reply “You haven’t completely given Me your heart. The manifestations of the complete healing of your eyesight, the writing, the husband, etc., etc. are all awaiting your COMPLETE SURRENDER!” And here I am thinking because I know a few things, I encourage and pray for others and see things come to pass in their lives, that I’m where I should be in Him.

I never really understood what surrendering of the heart was all about until now. Sure, I can pray for others, encourage them, but God says, He is perfecting that which concerns me. I can’t continue to give things to Him and take them back. Take them to Him and leave them there. Surrendering also includes letting Him into those places in my heart that I’ve been holding back. Sure He knows they are there, but it’s up to me to invite Him in. I understand God to be a God of free will and a perfect gentleman. He’s not taking any more than we allow nor is He going any place He’s not invited.

 

image

So now, I continue to grow in Him by completely surrendering my entire being to Him, seeking Him with my whole heart. I look forward to not only the physical manifestation of His will for my life but also experiencing more of His presence, becoming more like Him, going beyond the veil, completely resting in Him and who He’s called me to be.

Jeremiah 29:13(AMP) Then you will seek Me, inquire for, and require Me [as a vital necessity] and find Me when you search for Me with all your heart.

Leave a Reply

