“…breathtakingly beautiful.”

In my quest to revive my writing skills, I have committed to a writing boot camp that requires that I write one blog entry a day for 30 days. Well, today has come and gone and I haven’t written a thing.

Because it’s Christmas I thought about using that as an excuse not to post and give myself a pass. Lame excuse right? Sure it is. There’s no rule that says I can’t write on a holiday. Writers are writers 24/7. And a commitment is a commitment.

It’s after image2 A.M. very early in the morning (or late if you haven’t been long getting in like me) and I haven’t a clue what to write.

I could continue with the spirit of the holiday season and write something about Santa, mistletoe 😃, or this unseasonably warm weather we’re having, but I won’t.

I’ll just share something I ran across while winding down this evening.It’s a beautiful writing about life. It’s posted on a friend’s page. A friend who I’ve been familiar with for quite a few years. One who is an excellent motivator and teacher.

As I read this my heart became full. There was sort of an awaking in my soul. Then I thought “that’s it, that’s how we should experience life!” From amazing to ordinary and everything in between, life is breathtakingly beautiful!

Thanks, LR Knost for writing this. And thanks to my friend for sharing it with his readers. You, sir, continue to be an extraordinary inspiration to many. 😄

Leave a Reply

